Live worship

Digital church

 

Live audio and visual links can be a great way of worshipping and feeling part of God’s family.

Here you’ll find links to live streams of different services accompanied by a downloadable liturgy for you to use.

If you miss the live stream, the video will be uploaded on this page shortly after, which means you won’t have to sit through any adverts on YouTube!

 

Next Live Stream

Sunday 7th June 2020
10.00am Trinity Sunday Holy Communion

Led by Revd Mark Bennett

Watch Live

Readings: TBC

Liturgy coming soon

Night Prayer

Recorded 2nd June 2020

Led by Revd Mark Bennett

Sunday 31st May 2020 - Pentecost

Holy Communion
Readings- Acts 2.1-21; John 20.19-23

Liturgy

Thursday 21st May 2020 - Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 24th May 2020 - 7th Sunday of Easter

 Holy Communion

Readings: Acts 1.6-14; John 17.1-11

 

Thursday 28th May 2020 - Morning Prayer

Thursday 14th May 2020 - Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 17th May- 6th Sunday of Easter

Holy Communion

Readings: Acts 17.22-31; John 14.15-21

Tuesday 19th May - Night Prayer

Thursday 7th May 2020 - Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 10th May 2020 -50th Anniversary

Holy Communion

Readings- Acts 7.55-end; 1 Peter 2.2-10; John 14.1-14

Tuesday 12th May 2020- Night Prayer

Thursday 30th April 2020 - Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 3rd May 2020 -4th Sunday of Easter

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: Acts 2.42-end; John 10.1-10

Order of service

 

Tuesday 5th May - Night Prayer

 

Sunday 12th April 2020 - Easter Sunday

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: Acts 10.34-43; Matthew 28.1-10

Order of service

 

Sunday 26th April 2020 - 3rd Sunday of Easter

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: Acts 2.14a, 36-41; Luke 24.13-35

Order of service

 

Thursday 28th April 2020- Night Prayer

 

Sunday 29th March 2020- Palm Sunday

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: Matthew 21.1-11

Order of service

 

Thursday 9th April 2020- Maundy Thursday

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: John 13.1-17, 31-35

 Order of Service

Good Friday 10th April 2020

An Hour at the Cross

Sunday 29th March 2020- Fifth Sunday of Lent

Holy Communion

Gospel reading: John 11.1-45

 

Tuesday 31st March 2020 - Fifth week of Lent

Evening Service of the Word

Readings: Psalm 61; Jeremiah 22.1-5, 13-19

 

Thursday 2nd April 2020- Fifth Week of Lent

Morning Prayer

Readings: Psalm 40.1-10, 17-19; Hebrews 12.14-24

 

TV & Radio Broadcasts

 

The BBC’s programming schedules include a few opportunites to join in nationwide prayer.

Daily Worship

Daily broadcast of Christian worship and music

Weekdays 9.45am Radio 4 Listen online here

Sunday Worship

Sunday morning service

Sundays 8.10am Radio 4 Listen online here

Songs of Praise

Inspiring hymns and songs, together with stories of faith from around the UK and beyond.

Sundays 1.15pm BBC 1 Watch via BBC iPlayer here

Times may vary so please check TV & Radio schedules.

Birmingham Cathedral

 

The Cathedral Church of St Philip will be streaming some of their services online. 

Regularly check their website for details.

http://www.birminghamcathedral.com