Sermons

Sunday 21st February

by Revd Pat Fleming | Mark 1.9-15

Sunday 24th January 2021

by RevdPat Fleming | John 2.1-11

Sunday 31st January 2021

by Clare Gladstone | Luke 2.22-40

Sunday 7th February 2021

by Revd Colin Marsh | John John 1.14

Sunday 14th February 2021

by Clare Gladstone | Mark 9.2-9

Christmas Morning Communion - Friday 25th December

by Revd Mark Bennett | Luke 2.1-20

Sunday 27th December 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | John 21.19-end

Sunday 10th January 2021

by Jenny Shardlow | Mark 1.1-14

Sunday 17th January 2021

by Revd Colin Marsh | John 1.43-end

What does justice look like? - Sunday 22nd November 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 25.31-end

First Sunday of Advent - Sunday 29th November 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Mark 13.24-end

The whistle has blown - Sunday 6th December 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Mark 1.1-8

Christingle Service - Sunday 13th December 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | John 1.6-8, 19-28

Sunday 25th October 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 22.34-end

All Saints Together - Sunday 1st November 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Revelation 7.9-end & Matthew 5.1-12

Remembrance Sunday 8th November 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | 1 Timothy 2.1-7

Fear or faith? - Sunday 15th November 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 25.14-30

Making room - Sunday 27th September 2020

by Lou Bayliss | Matthew 21.23-32

Sunday 4th October 2020

by Jenny Shardlow | Luke 12.1-23, 32-34

The best advice ever- Sunday 11th October 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 22.1-14

Sunday 18th October 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Luke 10.1-9

Stepping out of the boat - Sunday 9th August 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 14.22-33

- Sunday 6th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 18.15-20

- Sunday 13th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 18.21-35

- Sunday 20th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 20.1-16

Stepping out of the boat - Sunday 9th August 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 14.22-33

- Sunday 6th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 18.15-20

- Sunday 13th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 18.21-35

- Sunday 20th September 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 20.1-16

Sunday 12th July 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 13.1-9, 18-23

Careful what you wish for- Sunday 19th July 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 13.24-30, 36-43

Sunday 26th July 2020

by Jenny Shardlow | Matthew 13.31-33, 44-52

That'll do - Sunday 2nd August 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 14.13-21

Refugee Sunday - Sunday 14th June 2020

by Jenny Shardlow | Matthew 25.31-46

A cup of water is sometimes all it takes- Sunday 28th June 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 10.40-end

Dancing to a different tune- Sunday 5th July 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 11.16-19, 25-end

The Spirit of Truth- Sunday 17th May 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | John 14.15-21

Living in the in-between times - Sunday 24th May 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | John 17.1-11

This time its personal - Pentecost Sunday 31st May 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | John 20.19-23

To believe is to act - Trinity Sunday 7th June 2020

by Revd Mark Bennett | Matthew 28.16-20

Easter Morning Sermon- Sunday 12th April 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | Matthew 28.1-10

3rd Sunday of Easter- Sunday 26th April 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | Luke 24.13-35

"An abundant life"- Sunday 3rd May 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | John10.1-10

50th Anniversary- Sunday 10th May 2020

by Bishop of Birmingham, Rt Revd David Urquhart | John14.1-14

"United we stand" - Sunday 26th January 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | Referring to the readings- 1 Corinthians 1.10-18 and Matthew 4.12-23

"Reaching out for God's hope"- Sunday 15th March 2020

by Reverend Colin Marsh | Matthew 6.25-34

"Jesus– the unexpected Liberator"- Sunday 5th April 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | Matthew 21.1-11

"We can lament"- Sunday 29th March 2020

by Reverend Mark Bennett | John 11.1-45